Hello trusty fans, it’s 8:30 pm and sunny and warm, because I’m in the upper reaches of the land block. I’m in Edmonton, in Alberta (that’s in Canada, yes), for the American Association of Physics Teachers conference. So, stay tuned over the next several days as I’ll be posting a lot about interesting things that I find out at the conference. That’s the only way, after all, to keep yourself alert during 7 days of talks — to try to distill the nuggets for someone else!

Among the talks and sessions I’ll be going to are:

  • Physics and Performance (taking road shows to the next level!)
  • Use of Clickers in Upper-Level courses
  • Why is the NY Times Sunday Science Section only 8 Pages Long?
  • Physics of the Impossible
  • Using Hollywood Movies to Teach Physics
  • Using Writing as a Tool to Teach Physics

You can see the whole schedule here. Want to know about a particular topic? Leave me a comment and let me know! Know anyone else blogging about the conference? Let me know that too!

